Zesty Chipotle Lime Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I scaled this down to make just one cup and left everything the same until I realized I didn't have any chipotle powder so I used the adobo sauce from a can of chipotle peppers and some smoked paprika. Love at first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Add finely shredded cheddar cheese and it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This stuff was amazing. I added honey to this recipe and it sent it over the top to 5 stars. Mixed it with a taco salad, but it's so versatile it could go with anything. On tacos, burritos, salad, or layered bean dip. I will definitely make it again. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was pretty good, I served it with broccoli. Next time I will trying using a canned chipotle pepper instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was great and has some heat to it. So if you don't like it too spicy, I would cut down on the pepper powder or add gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Good but very not wow. Didn't like the mayo-ish flavor in with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Definitely too much chipotle pepper powder in this recipe! I love spicy food and based on other reviews, I only used 1 tbs of chipotle powder and it was still quite spicy. 1/2 tbs probably would have been enough. Other than that, it's a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I was looking for a chipotle dip for sweet potato fries like I've had in restaurants, and this was just like it.I just omitted the lime juice and used tobassco chipotle sauce in place of powder(as powder was very pricey)and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a great base combo of flavors. Due to some people w/ adversions to sour cream and mayo (how can you not like sour cream or mayo?) I substituted lowfat plain yogurt (placed in small strainer line w/ double layer of cheesecloth in fridge for couple hours to drain/thicken slightly), fresh lime juice and zest and a mashed canned chipotle in adobo w/ a lil' extra sauce, instead of the powder. It was a hit with all and lowfat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My boyfriend really, really loves this dip. I have made this a few times and I always use canned chipotles in adobe sauce rather than chipotle powder. It's great with chips and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States