Zesty Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe is so quick and easy but still has so much flavor. Just enough zing for it to not be boring but not so much that my kids won't eat it. It is a frequent request at my house. It smells so good cooking that my sitter asked for the recipe without even trying it. The only thing I ever change is to use breasts instead of thighs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Great meal, super easy to fix!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MatSounds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
The chicken is absolutely delicious. My hubby didn't like the potatoes though because they were a little too sour from the juice. I think the chicken would taste good cooked by itself with no vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I really loved this one. I think that the potatoes cooked in the juice would taste perfect without the chicken. The chicken stayed a little white for me so i grilled her up in the last 10 minutes for a coiuple minutes on each side than put the chicken back in the dish and let sit and bake in teh juices for the last 5 minutes or so. Tastes great with corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I used 3 ckn breasts and this was tasty. We served it in bowls to keep the juice with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very tasty, followed other reveiws advice about marinating the chicken in italian dressing first. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Awesome Recipe! Very good, everyone loved it! I added more potatoes and some extra garlic to it. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Very yummy. I lightened the recipe a little by using the italian dressing mix to make my own dressing with less oil. I also used minced garlic mixed into the italian dressing/lime/lemon juice mix. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
My husband said that this deserves 5 stars. I was thinking more like 4.5. It was EASY to prepare. The taste was flavorful and good. I used chicken breasts and marinated them in a ziploc bag for about 5 hours before baking. I also doubled the marinade to make sure the chicken was completely covered and so that we would have plenty of sauce with the meal. I also added carrots and extra pieces of fresh garlic. I will make it again! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used chicken breast and marinated it in Italian dressing for 2 hours. I added baby carrots, used half the amount of garlic, and added 1/2 teaspoon of red (cayenne) pepper and 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper. This was delicious, moist, and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States