Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I mixed the cheese into the meat before cooking and then made it into meatballs rather than a loaf. I served it with enchilada sauce over rice. A very nice twist on dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was great, I used the crushed tortilla chips and we all loved it. Very quick and easy. I also didn't read my directions and added the cheese to the loaf and mixed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This should have 10 stars... it's my family's favorite meal, with homemade fries, and a salad. YUM YUM YUM. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I didn't make it in loaf form...just used a pyrex casserole dish. Cut the bread crumb amount. Was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was okay. I think 1 ½ cups of bread crumbs is too much. It made the loaf dry and gave it a processed taste. The bread crumbs also overpowered the other flavors. May try again but will decrease the amount of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is so yummy! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Really, it was "the Best". I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used Italian panko breadcrumbs b/c I didn't have the regular ones on hand. We made it a real tex-mex meal by serving it with sweet corn, chips and salsa. A real kid-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My family and I liked this. I followed the recipe (except only 1 cup of bread crumbs), but next time I'm going to add some onions and green chilles before baking and put fresh salsa over the top as I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was just ok for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
i love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States