Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
wow this was really great, okay so I may have been salsa and ranch dressing happy ( a added a bit too much) so I did have to add additional bread crumbs which gave me a grand total of 1 1/4 cups. My boyfriend, who originally turned up his nose at the idea of a mexican style meatloaf made with chicken to boot, ended up loving it. Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I wasn't fond of the texture of the ground chicken and my husband thought that the taco seasoning was too strong. My thought was "I wonder how this would taste with good ol' ground beef." I guess I am not ready to accept "healthier" versions of meatloaf yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Big hit in our house. I am not a fan of store bought salsa so i substituted it out for 1 Tbsp of Chipolte tabasco sauce, used a fat free egg sustitute and my own salt free blend of taco seasonings. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe!! The only changes I made was I used 1 egg (not 2) and I added in some chopped onion and chopped mushrooms. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We used ground beef and didn't have ranch dressing, which I'm sure contributed to how dry this was!! It definitely cooked for way too long being in the oven for an hour. A better name would be, "Taco Loaf" because that's exactly what it was. We probably won't make this again...Sorry, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a huge bomb in my house, the consistency qas fine, but according to my husband "it smelled like Playdoh" and the taste was only slightly better. The only changes I made were to reduce the breadcrumbs to 1 cup as suggested by other viewers, I purposely mixed the cheese in with the meatloaf and I used gluten free breadcrumbs that were made from potato and eggs. None of these changes should have broken the dish, which leads me to the conclusion it was already broken. May try again but with ground turkey or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Nice, Nice NICE!! I didn't use taco seasoning - has a tendency to develop aftertastes when left over - so I used fresh chopped onions, oregano and sweet basil. I also added 1 Jamaican Scotch Bonnet Pepper (warning: proceed at your own risk!)and 6 tablespoons of salsa so it wouldn't be too dry when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was very tasty the first night, though we didn't like the consistency so would maybe try it with chopped up chicken instead. The ground chicken I used was very fine so that probably didn't help. The flavour though was excellent but didn't like it as a left over. Thought it might work well in manicotti. I also added chopped up onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States