Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Maybe because I did not have the ranch and salsa but this seemed bland. Used sour cream and rotel instead. It was pretty good, but I'll season it better next time. Gave me something to do with my ground chicken anyway. And I only had one cup bread crumbs and it seemed to work ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was soooo good! My picky 3 year old gobbled it up, we had corn on the cob and a green salad as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good. Didn't have ranch dressing , so i used bbq sauce. Think it would also be excellent using chicken stovetop stuffing instead of bread crumbs. Nice, not having the greasiness of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Although I modified by using cracker crumbs (didn't have bread crumbs) it turned out great. I cut down some of the fat/calories by not topping with cheese and used my own homemade black bean salsa instead of store bought. This dish was great dipped in Ranch dressing...and an alternate way of eating....was wrapping in a wheat tortilla...tasted similar to a taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted in my life! I followed the recipe exactly but cut down slightly on the bread crumbs. I also made it in a muffin tin as mini meatloaves instead of in a full size loaf pan. Baked at 350 for 30-35 minutes(I stuck a thermometer in to make sure the chicken was cooked). It was so amazingly moist that I thought it was raw!!!! But the thermometer read that the chicken was done so I trusted it! Great flavour, so moist that it's not even like meatloaf!!!! 5 stars and will be made over and over! EDIT*** I forgot to mention that I used whole chicken breasts because I didn't have any ground chicken and I just placed them in a food processor with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was the absolute best meatloaf I have ever had! The only thing I did differently was use ground turkey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe. It has great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maroa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Maybe it was just my taste buds. I used 1/4 cup less of bread crumbs (as suggested) and it was still too dry. The texture of the meal was just odd, even for 'meatloaf'. So, maybe I'm not a fan of chicken meatloaf, but I'll stick to regular meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was surprised at how good this was. I used 4 T. of picante sauce in place of the salsa, 3 T. nonfat plain yogurt in place of the Ranch-style dressing, and panko whole wheat bread crumbs. I did not add the cheese either to cut back on the fat. My husband raved about it! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
When I first saw this recipe I thought "That sounds gross", but then I read the reviews and after reading the first few I decided to try it. I LOVE this! I really thought it was going to taste horrible but it has a really good flavor to it and a great texture. I am trying to cut calories, so I left off the sour cream and cheese, cutting this down to 141 calories and 5 grams of fat per serving (Yes I figured it out!) based on 8 servings. Next I'm going to work on a substitution for the taco seasoning that will taste just as good but cuts down on the sodium. What a GREAT addition to my new healthy lifestyle! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States