Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
How can you go wrong with this one? I use ground chicken a lot and have had mixed turn out with consistency. I found using a 12 grain bread instead of bread crumbs is helpful with moistness every time I use the chicken, so I used half the bread crumbs and half the 12 grain bread. I decided to make this meat mixture into stuffed red peppers and at the end I sprinkled the cheese on top and then crushed some tortilla chips and put that on top for a little crunch....delicious! Thanks Linda for the idea. My husband only eats chicken so it is always great to get new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was the first recipe I tried, awesome. Am hooked to this site for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This version of meatloaf was fantastic!! Even my very picky 4 yr old loved it!! What an excellent way to change from eating ground beef to chicken or turkey without feeling like you are missing out on comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I just LOVE this recipe.... I had never been a big meat loaf fan until I tried this. We had it last night for diner, and I tried a few adjustments this time.... I didn't have any taco seasoning, so I just added a bit of paprika and chili powder to the mixture, and mixed in 2 links of chorrizo sausage for a little extra "zest". I added the cheese into the mixture, and topped the loaf with another handful of cheese and crumbled tortilla chips 20 before it finished baking. Yum yum! This will definitely be a constant in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's a great recipe, however 1 1/2 cups is way to much bread crumbs! The meatloaf came out very very dry. So either put less bread crumbs or more meat. I think it was supposed to be 2 pounds of meat. So anyone using this recipe make sure you add more meat or less bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristeana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was super duper easy to make. I really wanted to find something different to cook with so I picked up some ground chicken. No one even knew it was chicken and it was gone within minutes. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I changed up the recipe a little bit. Instead of bread crumbs I put tortilla chips in my blender and used that. I also make my own taco seasoning and used that. My husband loved this. He said it tasted like chicken enchiladas. Finding recipes that he likes is great because he is so picky so I really give this one a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbizz13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I like this recipe very much. I made a few changes after reading other reviews. I added a small chopped onion, reduced bread crumbs to 1 cup, added extra tablespoon of Ranch and salsa, a cup of corn, a TBSP chopped jalapeno and TBSP garlic powder and added cheese to meat mixture. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
as a meatloaf i was not thrilled but with the leftovers i used them to make sandwiches and enjoyed them very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We loved this!! I used ground turkey instead of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The sour cream and cheese makes it. A great twist on the regular meatlof. I'm sure that it would work with ground beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States