Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My family loves spicy food so this was a big hit. I did make a few modifications- I added diced onions, used spicy ranch dressing instead of regular ranch dressing & replaced the bread crumbs with Panko spicy hot chipotle seasoned bread crumbs. My family loved it so much that they have requested this meatloaf on the weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good. Like others, I modified slightly (who doesn't). I used Fajita seasoning and, taking a cue from others, I added more salad dressing and salsa. I also had some left-over taco shells that I crushed and used instead of bread crumbs. I didn't have that many so I used that and cracker crumbs. Turned out very well. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
AWESOME! My wholefamily loved it, even the 3 year old! This will be served again and again in our home! I used toast to make the breadcrumbs and added chopped peppers and onions. I also baked a little cheese inside as well as topping it with the cheese and it was fabulous! ****Since this review I have made this atleast 3 times a month and have changed it almost every time! It is just as good with ground Turkey as it is with chicken and ritz crackers are a great substitue for the bread crumbs! We love it with cheese on top or a salsa sourcream mixture! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fantastic! So yummy! I am not a big fan of meatloaf and the hubby and kiddos are, so thought I would try something appealing to me! This was a hit with the whole family! You definitely need to add a little more ranch and salsa though, so it it not dry! With salsa on top it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Pretty tasty! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
AMAZING! My family absolutely loves this meatloaf. I didn't have any salad dressing in the house but it was still delicous. The consistency also works for my picky 14 month old, who is beginning to feed himself. This recipe is definately going on our favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Pretty good. However, if I would have baked for an hour it would have been really dry. After 40 minutes it was kinda dry but still good. Only used 1 cup of bread crumbs and used taco sauce instead of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
The taste was OK, but the texture was odd and only 1 out of 4 of my family members would eat it. Frozen Pizzia to the rescue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We are major taco lovers so this was right up our alley! I made a few changes. I tore up 5 pieces of white bread (however much that amounts to), 5 tbs of salsa (instead of 3), 3tbs of ranch (instead of 2) and used mozzarella cheese (instead of cheddar ) We LOVED it. Also had sour cream and mild taco sauce on the side to dip it in and making this was SO fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I was so pleased with the results. My husband loves meatloaf and was hesitant about a chicken meatloaf but one bite was all it took to turn his frown upside down. My toddler and preschooler gobbled this up too, which made it a real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States