Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
If it was me alone rating this I would pick between 3-4. But my kids like it alot they said they liked it more than my favorite found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtdrms81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Delicious- I added half a small can of diced green chiles for some extra zest and spread a few tablespoons of salsa over the top, followed by more chiles and the cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking. Also, reducing the breadcrumbs to 1 cup makes for a wonderfully moist version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is great!! I found it to be moist even with the 1 1/2 cups of bread crumbs. I puree my salsa and then use the leftovers to spread over the top. This is a frequent meal for my husband and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I was surprised at how much I liked this recipe! It's the first meatloaf I've ever made. It seems pretty flexible for substitutions. I used ground turkey instead of chicken (that's not really a huge change). I didn't have ranch, so I used sour cream w/ black pepper, and instead of taco mix, I used a bunch of cumin, and a couple shakes of chili powder and cayenne pepper. Fresh onions and garden peppers also work very well in this recipe. I was a bit skeptical, but I loved it, and I'm sending it to my mom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did a bunch of adjustments though. I used 1.3lb ground turkey (99% fat free). I added 3 tbsp of salsa since I figured the lean turkey would be dry. Then I added only 1c plain breadcrumbs and ~1/4c rolled oat. I did follow the other suggestions and added only 1/2 packet of taco seaoning, added some thawed corn and also 1/2c cheese inside as well. My husband isn't big on onions, so I put in some onion powder instead. It had tons of flavor and was very moist. My husband is picky, but loved it! I will definitely make this again. I don't eat beef, so this is a great alternative for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
A little dry. I'd add another egg to help keep it moist. We're not onion fans, so I just added a little dehydrated minced onion and it was fine. If you're going to do that though, you should most definetely add some other type of seasoning. If not, it's kind of bland. This recipe is an awesome base for adding your own seasonings. I'll defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This meatloaf was a little on the dry side, but overall very delicious. I served it with salad & tortilla chips. I also added extra cheese (I do with most everything). I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I was skeptical of this recipe since I didn't think the photo looked very appitizing, but had some ground chicken to use up. I was pleasently surprized with how tasty it was. I didn't have the ranch dressing, but did chop up a half an onion to throw in. I also put more breading than what was called for because mine was not firm enough to put in a loaf. I served it with sour cream and salsa and my family ate it up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I normally don't rate recipes one way or another, but I have to say this was nasty. I read all of the reviews and made adjustments accordingly but still did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe rocks! My husband absolutly loved this. His comment was that this was the best meatloaf he ever had. Easy to put together and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States