Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a good lean meal. I made mine with egg beaters and home made bread crumbs. I used pineapple salsa and it was good. I am going to use more salsa next though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good used ground turkey instead of chicken. I will had more salsa the next time, I found it a bit dry. As well, I added cheese to the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A bit on the heavy side for my family: I think we'd prefer them in meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUM! I made a few small changes - the ingredient quantities seemed closer to what I use for 2 lbs of meat, so I used 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef (which is how I usually make meatloaf) and did NOT adjust the proportions. I was a little short on bread crumbs, and I added the cheese to the meat mixture. Will melt extra cheese on top next time, too. Delicious! Made it last night, and my fiance and I enjoyed leftovers for lunch today too. Shared the recipe with my mother, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin229
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
How can you go wrong with this one? I use ground chicken a lot and have had mixed turn out with consistency. I found using a 12 grain bread instead of bread crumbs is helpful with moistness every time I use the chicken, so I used half the bread crumbs and half the 12 grain bread. I decided to make this meat mixture into stuffed red peppers and at the end I sprinkled the cheese on top and then crushed some tortilla chips and put that on top for a little crunch....delicious! Thanks Linda for the idea. My husband only eats chicken so it is always great to get new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was the first recipe I tried, awesome. Am hooked to this site for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This version of meatloaf was fantastic!! Even my very picky 4 yr old loved it!! What an excellent way to change from eating ground beef to chicken or turkey without feeling like you are missing out on comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I just LOVE this recipe.... I had never been a big meat loaf fan until I tried this. We had it last night for diner, and I tried a few adjustments this time.... I didn't have any taco seasoning, so I just added a bit of paprika and chili powder to the mixture, and mixed in 2 links of chorrizo sausage for a little extra "zest". I added the cheese into the mixture, and topped the loaf with another handful of cheese and crumbled tortilla chips 20 before it finished baking. Yum yum! This will definitely be a constant in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's a great recipe, however 1 1/2 cups is way to much bread crumbs! The meatloaf came out very very dry. So either put less bread crumbs or more meat. I think it was supposed to be 2 pounds of meat. So anyone using this recipe make sure you add more meat or less bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristeana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was super duper easy to make. I really wanted to find something different to cook with so I picked up some ground chicken. No one even knew it was chicken and it was gone within minutes. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States