Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We are major taco lovers so this was right up our alley! I made a few changes. I tore up 5 pieces of white bread (however much that amounts to), 5 tbs of salsa (instead of 3), 3tbs of ranch (instead of 2) and used mozzarella cheese (instead of cheddar ) We LOVED it. Also had sour cream and mild taco sauce on the side to dip it in and making this was SO fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I was so pleased with the results. My husband loves meatloaf and was hesitant about a chicken meatloaf but one bite was all it took to turn his frown upside down. My toddler and preschooler gobbled this up too, which made it a real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
A little too dry for my liking, and that usually isn't the case with ground chicken. Perhaps too many bread crumbs. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh! I have never had ground Turkey before and the husband didn't want to eat it, but once he had a taste he ate almost all of it! Took advice and did 1.25 pkg of ground turkey, eggs only 1 cup bread crumbs, 4 Tbsp salsa, 3 Tbsp Ranch, 1/2 taco seasoning, 1/2 cup mild cheddar and 1 sm can of whole corn. Mixed it together and made individual loaves at 325 for 35 minutes. Last few I added a little mild cheddar to the top until melted and served with salsa and sour cream. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe, it is now one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yummy! My husband and I really like this recipe. I don't add anything else to it but I'm sure you could add some red, orange or yellow peppers with a bit of onion if you had extra of to use. I don't add the sour cream on at the end, just don't think it needs it. I do mix the cheddar in though instead of on top at end. Thank you for the wonderful easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very nice change of pace from the regular meatloaf. I added mexican blend cheese into the mixture and topped it off with it too. Next time, I will use more taco seasoning for a little more zest. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Family loved this meatloaf!! Don't change a thing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So this was delicious. I followed most of the instructions but did my own twist. I did less than 1 c of breadcrumbs, 3 tblsp salsa, 1 tlbs ranch. I also added some red and yellow peppers as well as some chopped jalepeno pepper, for an added kick. I also threw in some frozen corn and chopped onion and 1 tblsp minced garlic. I had some fresh cilantro and chopped a little bit of that and threw it in there as well. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraD.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a good lean meal. I made mine with egg beaters and home made bread crumbs. I used pineapple salsa and it was good. I am going to use more salsa next though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good used ground turkey instead of chicken. I will had more salsa the next time, I found it a bit dry. As well, I added cheese to the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States