Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Not great, not bad either. I had ground chix in the freezer and the ingredients so I decided to make this. Used 1/4 of seasoning package. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This twist to meatloaf was sooo good. I have made this twice and the second time I added a little more ranch and salsa and it was more moist! My kids LOVED it! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Interesting..Strange..What is this stuff? That is what my family said. They said it didn't taste bad, but I will probably not make again. It was a texture thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We really liked this, but I needed to add to it a bit to make it more exciting. My adds/changes: used only 1/2 packet taco seasoning and added 1 small, 7oz can of corn, one small onion- diced and sauteed, 1/2 tblsp chopped, sauteed garlic, 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, used fresh breadcrumbs, and substituted 1/4 cup ranch dressing/sour cream combo. Also added cheese and salsa inside and out. Served with sour cream and guacamole. My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
So, here's the deal: (1) Definitely cut back on the taco seasoning as recommended by the other reviewers. I added 1/2 a packet and almost wish I had used a little less. (2) I used ground turkey because I could not find ground chicken very easily. The recipe turned out just fine. I do think, however, that the taco seasoning was more pronounced in the turkey. I also think the turkey stays moist longer. (3) I found that my meatloaf flavored as it sat. The first day I thought it was just "okay" but by day 3, it's wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
What a quick, easy, tasty recipe this is. I made it as written (apart from the ranch style dressing which I didn't have) and it was much appreciated by the family. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was absolutely flavorless, and almost unedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This made such a good meal, and a delicious alternative to standard meatloaf. I'd recommend adding some extra ranch dressing, as the taste gets overwhelmed by the salsa and taco seasoning (although this could be because I used fat free dressing, which may have reduced the intensity of the flavor.) As other reviewers suggested, adding chopped onions is a nice touch. Overall, this is a very good meal to make when you don't want to spend a ton of time on preparation. Just mix your ingredients together, stick it in the oven while you unwind after a long day of work, and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was very unexpectedly good! A definite mexican flavor to this dish!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adaghst
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Was a little dry, served it with salsa instead of cheese to cut down on the fat a bit. Tasted good, maybe next time I will decrease the amount of bread crumbs a little or add more ranch dressing to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States