Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This twist to meatloaf was sooo good. I have made this twice and the second time I added a little more ranch and salsa and it was more moist! My kids LOVED it! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Interesting..Strange..What is this stuff? That is what my family said. They said it didn't taste bad, but I will probably not make again. It was a texture thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We really liked this, but I needed to add to it a bit to make it more exciting. My adds/changes: used only 1/2 packet taco seasoning and added 1 small, 7oz can of corn, one small onion- diced and sauteed, 1/2 tblsp chopped, sauteed garlic, 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, used fresh breadcrumbs, and substituted 1/4 cup ranch dressing/sour cream combo. Also added cheese and salsa inside and out. Served with sour cream and guacamole. My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
So, here's the deal: (1) Definitely cut back on the taco seasoning as recommended by the other reviewers. I added 1/2 a packet and almost wish I had used a little less. (2) I used ground turkey because I could not find ground chicken very easily. The recipe turned out just fine. I do think, however, that the taco seasoning was more pronounced in the turkey. I also think the turkey stays moist longer. (3) I found that my meatloaf flavored as it sat. The first day I thought it was just "okay" but by day 3, it's wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
What a quick, easy, tasty recipe this is. I made it as written (apart from the ranch style dressing which I didn't have) and it was much appreciated by the family. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was absolutely flavorless, and almost unedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This made such a good meal, and a delicious alternative to standard meatloaf. I'd recommend adding some extra ranch dressing, as the taste gets overwhelmed by the salsa and taco seasoning (although this could be because I used fat free dressing, which may have reduced the intensity of the flavor.) As other reviewers suggested, adding chopped onions is a nice touch. Overall, this is a very good meal to make when you don't want to spend a ton of time on preparation. Just mix your ingredients together, stick it in the oven while you unwind after a long day of work, and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was very unexpectedly good! A definite mexican flavor to this dish!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adaghst
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Was a little dry, served it with salsa instead of cheese to cut down on the fat a bit. Tasted good, maybe next time I will decrease the amount of bread crumbs a little or add more ranch dressing to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
You have to try it this way...even though I forgot the eggs, I substituted the bread crumbs for corn tortillas I chopped in the food processor (it equals the same amount of calories as the bread crumbs), and I even omitted the cheese to save on fat and calories. I topped it w/ thinly sliced onions and salsa for the last 15 minutes. This tasted like an enchilada w/out all of the fat and calories. I also used my own blend of spices w/ no salt...salsa has plenty of salt in it already. I know I changed this recipe around, but thanks for the idea...it will definately be cooked in my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States