Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I don't think I will go back to regular meatloaf again. You can use rolled oats instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought this was just okay... glad I read the reviews and cut down on the taco seasoning, even with half a pack it was still a little much. Would probably stick with beef meatloaf in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely love this recipes. Have made it twice. It is a great way to use ground chicken. Will continue to make.. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
It definitely gets 5 stars for originality. It is a nice change of pace from the regular ketchup meatloaf. My boyfriend (not the biggest fan of meatloaf) requests this dish constantly...I'll have to show him how to make it. Give this one a try...it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
It was a surprisingly great dish!!!! It was so easy to make and the whole family raved about it! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Not great, not bad either. I had ground chix in the freezer and the ingredients so I decided to make this. Used 1/4 of seasoning package. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This twist to meatloaf was sooo good. I have made this twice and the second time I added a little more ranch and salsa and it was more moist! My kids LOVED it! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Interesting..Strange..What is this stuff? That is what my family said. They said it didn't taste bad, but I will probably not make again. It was a texture thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We really liked this, but I needed to add to it a bit to make it more exciting. My adds/changes: used only 1/2 packet taco seasoning and added 1 small, 7oz can of corn, one small onion- diced and sauteed, 1/2 tblsp chopped, sauteed garlic, 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, used fresh breadcrumbs, and substituted 1/4 cup ranch dressing/sour cream combo. Also added cheese and salsa inside and out. Served with sour cream and guacamole. My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
So, here's the deal: (1) Definitely cut back on the taco seasoning as recommended by the other reviewers. I added 1/2 a packet and almost wish I had used a little less. (2) I used ground turkey because I could not find ground chicken very easily. The recipe turned out just fine. I do think, however, that the taco seasoning was more pronounced in the turkey. I also think the turkey stays moist longer. (3) I found that my meatloaf flavored as it sat. The first day I thought it was just "okay" but by day 3, it's wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States