Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did a bunch of adjustments though. I used 1.3lb ground turkey (99% fat free). I added 3 tbsp of salsa since I figured the lean turkey would be dry. Then I added only 1c plain breadcrumbs and ~1/4c rolled oat. I did follow the other suggestions and added only 1/2 packet of taco seaoning, added some thawed corn and also 1/2c cheese inside as well. My husband isn't big on onions, so I put in some onion powder instead. It had tons of flavor and was very moist. My husband is picky, but loved it! I will definitely make this again. I don't eat beef, so this is a great alternative for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
A little dry. I'd add another egg to help keep it moist. We're not onion fans, so I just added a little dehydrated minced onion and it was fine. If you're going to do that though, you should most definetely add some other type of seasoning. If not, it's kind of bland. This recipe is an awesome base for adding your own seasonings. I'll defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This meatloaf was a little on the dry side, but overall very delicious. I served it with salad & tortilla chips. I also added extra cheese (I do with most everything). I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I was skeptical of this recipe since I didn't think the photo looked very appitizing, but had some ground chicken to use up. I was pleasently surprized with how tasty it was. I didn't have the ranch dressing, but did chop up a half an onion to throw in. I also put more breading than what was called for because mine was not firm enough to put in a loaf. I served it with sour cream and salsa and my family ate it up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I normally don't rate recipes one way or another, but I have to say this was nasty. I read all of the reviews and made adjustments accordingly but still did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe rocks! My husband absolutly loved this. His comment was that this was the best meatloaf he ever had. Easy to put together and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I don't think I will go back to regular meatloaf again. You can use rolled oats instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought this was just okay... glad I read the reviews and cut down on the taco seasoning, even with half a pack it was still a little much. Would probably stick with beef meatloaf in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely love this recipes. Have made it twice. It is a great way to use ground chicken. Will continue to make.. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
It definitely gets 5 stars for originality. It is a nice change of pace from the regular ketchup meatloaf. My boyfriend (not the biggest fan of meatloaf) requests this dish constantly...I'll have to show him how to make it. Give this one a try...it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States