Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Pretty good for what it was: I don't like traditional meatloaf and this was definitely better. I did use turkey instead of chicken (I don't even know where to find ground chicken!) Again, very good for what it was, just not my kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cerro Gordo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very tasty! Goes well with spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great recipe. Gave it 4 stars as I did alter it a bit. Added chopped onions (as I do to most recipes!), omitted ranch dressing as my husband doesn't care for it and used 1/2 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cup oatmeal. Very moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Really good flavours. The leftovers tasted even better. A great easy, weeknight meal. I used ground turkey, and for breadcrumbs just foodprocessed two pieces of toast. My 11 year old has declared it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
If it was me alone rating this I would pick between 3-4. But my kids like it alot they said they liked it more than my favorite found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtdrms81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Delicious- I added half a small can of diced green chiles for some extra zest and spread a few tablespoons of salsa over the top, followed by more chiles and the cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking. Also, reducing the breadcrumbs to 1 cup makes for a wonderfully moist version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is great!! I found it to be moist even with the 1 1/2 cups of bread crumbs. I puree my salsa and then use the leftovers to spread over the top. This is a frequent meal for my husband and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I was surprised at how much I liked this recipe! It's the first meatloaf I've ever made. It seems pretty flexible for substitutions. I used ground turkey instead of chicken (that's not really a huge change). I didn't have ranch, so I used sour cream w/ black pepper, and instead of taco mix, I used a bunch of cumin, and a couple shakes of chili powder and cayenne pepper. Fresh onions and garden peppers also work very well in this recipe. I was a bit skeptical, but I loved it, and I'm sending it to my mom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did a bunch of adjustments though. I used 1.3lb ground turkey (99% fat free). I added 3 tbsp of salsa since I figured the lean turkey would be dry. Then I added only 1c plain breadcrumbs and ~1/4c rolled oat. I did follow the other suggestions and added only 1/2 packet of taco seaoning, added some thawed corn and also 1/2c cheese inside as well. My husband isn't big on onions, so I put in some onion powder instead. It had tons of flavor and was very moist. My husband is picky, but loved it! I will definitely make this again. I don't eat beef, so this is a great alternative for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
A little dry. I'd add another egg to help keep it moist. We're not onion fans, so I just added a little dehydrated minced onion and it was fine. If you're going to do that though, you should most definetely add some other type of seasoning. If not, it's kind of bland. This recipe is an awesome base for adding your own seasonings. I'll defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States