Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I really enjoyed making this recipe. Meatloaf does not have to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
It's not my favorite chicken meatloaf, but it is my least favorite chicken meatloaf. The taco seasoning is so strong, it doesn't taste like much else. We ate it, but I very much doubt I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and was expecting it to be really good but to my surprise , it turned out pretty bland and none of my family liked it. Had to through it away . I don't know where all these wonderful reviews come from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Guidone Lynch
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I omitted the ranch, taco seasoning & sour cream to keep the salt & fat low. I used extra hot salsa for flavor. I also added a green pepper & onion. I baked them in a muffin pan so I had individual servings. Served with sweet potato & broccoli. Easy to freeze for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Guidone Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My family loved this. I prepared it exactly as set out in the recipe and it turned out perfect. Very flavourful with a nice crust outside and moist on the inside. Great tasting, simple and kid-friendly. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was a bit dry, but I'll definitely be making it again. I added the suggested amount of breadcrumbs and nexxt time I'll either cut it in half or maybe just use 1 cup. I did add an extra tablespoon each of salsa and ranch. We topped it with sour cream, shredded lettuce, and extra salsa. My son cleaned his plate, which makes this one a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great change of pace! I pulsed some tortilla chips in the food processor and used in place of bread crumbs. Also sautéed a diced red pepper and added that. Would have done onion too but didn't have one. Finally, served salsa verde on side. Tastes just like chicken enchiladas,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved this! Zesty, flavorful, and pretty low calorie. I followed many peoples suggestions, and reduced the bread crumbs to 1 cup, and increased the salsa to 1/4 cup and the ranch to 3 tbsp. I also added a large can of sliced black olives. I served it with a dollop of sour cream and a spoonful of salsa. I think next time, I will play even more. I want to try adding canned black beans, using crushed tortilla chips instead of bread crumbs, and adding minced garlic and fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Did not care for this all that much. Could not taste any of the spice from the taco seasoning or salsa - the breadcrumbs made it just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States