Zesty Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a wonderful tasting recipe and a very healthy recipe if you choose a non-fat Italian dressing. I added some tomatoes, but it is great just how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I only used half of one small red onion--I didn't want the salad to be overpowered by onion. I also made this into a creamy salad by adding a quarter cup of reduced fat sour cream to the italian dressing before tossing it with the salad ingredients. Nice basic salad. I'd make this again. I think this would be good with bacon and a little shredded cheddar cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
excellent, fresh, tasty, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very quick, very easy and surprisingly good, I brought it to a potluck and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is an extremely easy salad to put together. The flavor is a but too light, but pleasant at the same time. I didn't have any red onion, so I used green instead. I also added some celery, but other than that, I made no changes to the recipe. My family ate this salad, but no one raved about it. However, it is very healthy and I might make it again. Oh...I used a homemade (kind of...it was the Good Seasonings packet!) Italian dressing...if I make this again, I might use more than half a cup to give the salad more flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
With so much Cauliflower and Broccoli being around from the farmers markets this time of year, I'm always looking for new ideas for these. This salad was just wonderful! I used chopped walnuts and raisins (as another reviewer suggested) along with grape tomatoes and those along with a good quality natural Italian dressing really brought the flavors together into a great balance. This turned out to be a truly tasty side salad that was enjoyed by all. It is also very high in nutrients. I will make this one again and again. Thanks to the original author for making this fine recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I have made this basic salad for many years but have tweaked it for our family tastes. Instead of a Zesty Italian dressing I use a Balsamic vinegrette or a Red Wine vinegrette - not as harsh. I also marinate some fresh mushroom, grape tomatoes and black olives into the mix. Makes for a very colorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
A nice crunchy change from tossed lettuce salads. I had just enough broccoli and cauliflower in the refrigerator to make one serving. I added dried cranberries and ate the salad with crackers. Thanks for a tasty lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I think this has potential, but definitely needs some tweeking. I wanted to try this because it's less fattening than the traditional broccol salad (with bacon, cheese, and mayo), but was disappointed. Maybe it was the salad dressing. No one in my family liked it. I'm going to throw away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was okay. Wasn't very exciting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States