Zesty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good, but way too salty. Half the salt is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I too make my own chorizo and really enjoy it with scrambled eggs and tortillas. I add the eggs to the just finished sausage then spoon that onto the tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Simple and YUMMY, I did add half of a red bell pepper and 2 tblsp of canned green chiles, very good thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummmmmyyy!! I did change a FEW small things. I used turkey sausage cuz it was all I had, and added rotel to the meat after I drained it. I would add a few more eggs next time- probably just 2 more would be fine. I LOVE the spice mixture with the turkey- the last time I made turkey sausage it was really bland, this mix gives it a good flavor I will DEFINATELY re-use. I'm a big baby about spicy stuff too, and this, plus the rotel, wasnt too bad. I served it with a little salsa on the side and my boyfriend STLL aded hotsauce, but he's a spice-junkie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent! An great alternative to the standard restaurant breakfast burrito and so easy to make. Made these for a hungry football crowd and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We added peppers and cheese to this otherwise it would have been bland. Needed more heat but a nice start. With peppers we would give it it a 4 star but without the peppers this only ranked as a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Superb!!!! I love these breakfast burritos. I could eat them all day long. I like to make them up and freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
If I could give these a 4.5 I would. They were really good. Not as spicy as I would have liked so next time I will use the Hot Mexican Chili Powder. Had some leftover so I froze them and they heated up beautifully. I used the whole wheat tortillas which were good, but I still miss the fresh tortillas we had in New Mexico. That's probably the difference between 4 and 5 stars. Will definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! I added green pepper and onions and fresh cilantro. You definately need to let it marinate overnight or longer. I made a mistake and fried the sausage and then added the rest of the ingredients and it was fine. Next time I will doa as it says. It does need lots of sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Delicious, and perfect for freezing! I made a batch of 12 smaller burritos and froze them for breakfast throughout the week. I used Pace Blackbean and Roasted Corn Salsa instead of Taco Sauce along with cheese, and it added a bit extra to the burritos! They were even better after being reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States