Zesty Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This recipe was a little spicy, so I added another can of beans. I also added a splash of milk to make it creamier. This is a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
We thought this was really tasty. I sauteed in a cast iron skillet in about 2 teaspoons olive oil. I didn't have taco seasoning, so my daughter suggested cumin, then we added chili powder, onion powder & garlic powder. We used 1/4 cup salsa instead of the tomato and we added about a tablespoonful of diced jalapeno plus juice. Thanks for a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this recipe AS IS and am rating it AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good, but I cut back taco seasoning to 1/2 package and also added salsa because I didn't have tomato on hand. Very good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I also added a cup of sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was great. I was looking for a way, to spice up our refried beans, that we eat with chicken fajitas. Hubbie came along behind when I wasn't looking & added water. He thought they were burning. I didn't add the tomato until the end. I'm the only one that likes them. Added some of the cheese while cooking & topped with some. I also make homemade taco seasoning from this site & threw some in. Tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This dip is just okay. I added some sour cream to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is even better with Chihuahua cheese or queso cheese (as it's also called) instead of cheddar. I half the taco seasoning and use a teaspoon of cumin. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Pretty good dip, although somewhat spicy. I didn't have a full can of refried beans so I used less taco seasoning but it was stil a bit spicy, so I'd probably cut it down next time. I also would like more tomatoes. Bf decided to add avocado to the dip, which was good in it, and he also put sour cream on his. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
good, quick, delicious. I topped off with sour cream and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States