Zesty Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This recipe was a little spicy, so I added another can of beans. I also added a splash of milk to make it creamier. This is a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this recipe AS IS and am rating it AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
We thought this was really tasty. I sauteed in a cast iron skillet in about 2 teaspoons olive oil. I didn't have taco seasoning, so my daughter suggested cumin, then we added chili powder, onion powder & garlic powder. We used 1/4 cup salsa instead of the tomato and we added about a tablespoonful of diced jalapeno plus juice. Thanks for a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made almost exactly as written. Instead of using fresh tomatoes I actually added a can of Ro-tel (diced tomatoes with green chilis) right into the dip. I would make this over and over. Very good as leftovers for a spiced up bean dip or mexican pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is even better with Chihuahua cheese or queso cheese (as it's also called) instead of cheddar. I half the taco seasoning and use a teaspoon of cumin. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This dip is just okay. I added some sour cream to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good, but I cut back taco seasoning to 1/2 package and also added salsa because I didn't have tomato on hand. Very good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good! Didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand so I just used a can of plain diced. Turned out pretty good. Will be using this one again. So quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was great. I was looking for a way, to spice up our refried beans, that we eat with chicken fajitas. Hubbie came along behind when I wasn't looking & added water. He thought they were burning. I didn't add the tomato until the end. I'm the only one that likes them. Added some of the cheese while cooking & topped with some. I also make homemade taco seasoning from this site & threw some in. Tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I also added a cup of sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States