Zesty Barbeque Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is wonderful. My 16 year old son likes to make this to marinade the tri-tip. It's yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Marinated a pork loin-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
For all the ingredients and time, we thought this was nothing special. Sorry, but just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was an interesting combination of flavors. We liked it but didn't love it. Maybe too much curry for our tastes. Aside from that it was still good. Will try again with maybe half the curry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. We also did flat iron steaks and they were terrific. The only thing I will do differently is halve or quarter the recipe - this makes a huge amount of marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was really good. I put the marinade in the crock pot with a beef roast. My entire family loved it. I left out the red peppers because of the kids. I used just red hot sauce instead of habenero again for the kids. Next time I will half the recipe because it made a ton of marinade. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Awesome!!! I used this with a flat iron steak; let it marinate in the fridge for about 24 hours and WOW!!! What fantastic flavor! I wish I could give this one 6 stars! The combination of ingredients sounded odd to me... all that curry with beer and bourbon and hot sauce and red pepper flakes... I thought, "What a strange brew this is gonna be!" But just follow this one to the letter and you cannot go wrong. Thanks for submitting such a GREAT recipe! I'll be trying it with chicken, pork and shrimp in the days to come. I'll bet it's good with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Fantastic! If my husband could give this six stars he would. We marinated pork ribs overnight and barbequed them - they were delicious and tender!! We included all of the ingredients plus the 2 tablespoons molasses for just a little sweetness as suggested. Can't wait to try it on other cuts of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
this marinade is excellent. However, the habanero really blew us away. We used the recommended amount of habanero sauce and let the chicken marinade for 36 hours or so. WHen we cooked the chicken, the marinade was delicious, but the chicken became barely edible in the end since our mouths were on fire. When we left the habanero out of the marinade recipe, the chicken was nice and tender, flavorful, and FAR less spicy. So this marinade is quite good, but i recommend a limited amount of habanero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLICKAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Just as advertised! This is a zesty marinade with a kick! I wish I had used the molasses. This has a southwest taste to it. My son said this is a 4.5, hubby says a 4. I made to recipe except for using only 1 tsp of curry powder. If you are looking for a regular sweet tasting sauce/marinade then this one is not for you. This would be great with spanish rice, corn, etc. Thanks for the post Block!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States