Zeppoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe, but they turned out rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not as rich as I am personally use to. Tasted more like a friter than zeoppoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think plain is just okay, but if you add some chocolate chips inside these bad boys before you fry them, you will have a whole different kind of yummy. With the chocolate, you don't miss having sugar in the dough and the powdered sugar is still the perfect topper. This way they are balls of warm chocolate yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've made this several times and I love it the rewards you reap from this and having people inhale it. My family loves it I've even used sugar and Cinnamon to toss it in and it's so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Sorry, these didn't work out for us. It's very yeasty tasting and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
3 C. self rising flour, 4T. sugar, 2 eggs, 1 C. milk and 1 lb. ricotta cheese...these are the ingredients for a truly awesome zeppoli batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
the dough was very soft and sticky, but the worst part was they were so flat. I think some salt needed to be added. I actually think it was left out by mistake. My mother always made thses (on Christmas eve) as a savory, and they were wonderful. They did not need powdered sugar. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Dough had no taste to it and was too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
It's pretty good, but once again its just fried bread with sugar on top. It surprised me, I think its better than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States