Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
They were delicious! Airy, light - had to add a little extra ricotta and milk but so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
As a kid I always loved these and now I wanted to share it with my son. This recipe was on a point! People are saying oh it Doesn't need ricotta cheese but it's a tweet that works. I did add slightly a more sugar in the recipe. Keep in mind you are sprinkling sugar after down. And if you don't have a deep fryer use a sauce pan and on low heat. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are amazing!! My family and I are Gluten Free, so I swapped out the flour for a GF All-Purpose Rice Flour blend and doubled the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved them Delicious and easy to make. I know I will be making these over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These were good as stated but I added a tsp of lemon emulsion along with a tsp of vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe came out amazing! We followed the recipe exactly except we substituted cream cheese instead of ricotta because we didn't have any on hand. It was still fantastic, but only made 15 zeppoles instead of the advertised 35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is my first time making anything like this so I didn't really know what to expect. These have a nice crispy, yet soft texture and if you take them out of the oil a tad early it leaves a creamy filling inside which is kinda nice (although I can taste the flour). I wanted them sweeter than the recipe called for so I used 3 tablespoons of sugar. They were still just mildly sweet in my opinion. My husband and kids thought they were great though. I thought they were okay. It was fun to try something different though and my husband is asking me to make them again so I probably will. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these for a Multi-Cultural Party at school (I am Itallian). They are a bit like doughnuts or beignets- light and fluffy. The recipe was very easy to follow, but I tweaked it a little. I added a bit more sugar and vanilla like some other reviews suggested and only put half a tablespoon of batter in the frying pan for a more manageable sized bite; all turned out well. They were delicious, and were a big hit at the party! Thanks for the awesome treat- I will definitely be making some more over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really yummy!!! We added a blob of melted milk chocolate to the top of each treat. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States