Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe is absolutely foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Taking into account what many others had said...I added some extra sugar and a tad extra vanilla and some butter extract...I was VERY generous with the powdered sugar. VERY GOOD...VERY SUPER SIMPLE! I made 1/2 a recipe for hubby for a "weekend afternoon snack". BIG hit with husband and a no muss/fuss treat! MANY THANK for posting this...5 STARS all the way...just remember to DOLL UP if you want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this the easy recipe I every make thank you very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Sorry but there just wasn't enough flavor. Nobody went back for seconds, maybe some flavored extracts would help or cinnamon. It has potential and I'll give it another whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
couldn't be more opposite from the real zeppole...this tasted like fried cake balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Love it! So easy and fun to make. My brother ate some b4 dinner, and could not wait till after dinner to have some more! The dough itself is not sweet at all, so I might add a little more sugar next time. However, with the icing sugar, they taste great. I also dipped some in chocolate, which were really good too. In lebanon, we have a similar kind of fried doughnut, but without the ricotta. And to sweeten then we dip them hot into simple syrup, which would have worked perfectly for these as well! Thanks a lot for this recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
We just christened our new deep fryer with this recipe and they were great! We halved the recipe and ended up with around 15 zeppole--delicious!! don't skimp on the powdered sugar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Thanks!! I was dying to try something different and sweet made with Ricotta! Whipped 'em up this morning - adding in a lil' extra vanilla, a lil' extra sugar, and a splash of Almond Extract. These little gems taste exactly like the carnival Mini-Donuts my kids have been riding my tail for all summer!! Rolled in Cin-Sugar, due to lack of 10X.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great stuff. Don't forget to add a touch more flour if it's humid. Frying in my skillet, I had the most success making them small, frying for a scant 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Perfect! Loved it! As long as you use Main indegredients, it will taste awesome. I did add vanilla like others suggested.(which was a plus). Great recipe= 5*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States