Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I've made these before with a different recipe and actually prefer these. Totally yummy!! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change anything. No, they are not super sweet but the confectioners sugar makes up for that. Great way to use up leftover ricotta. I actually only made half a recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Good but not the way I remember them from street fairs in Brooklyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I was so pleased with this little treat. My boyfriend said that it tasted just like his mother's, which was one huge compliment! I actually drizzled mine with honey after dusting it with the confectioner's sugar. I am making this again for a Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Im not italian so I had no idea how these were gonna taste like...but I made them anyway and they were delicious! There very similar to churros but a slight difference in texture. I followed the reviews and added more sugar and almond and vanilla extract I was not dissapointed will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I just tried this recipe and I am blown away! I grew up in NY/NJ and every weekend my family would go to the local pizza place and pick up dinner and zeppoles for dessert...I live allll the way in California now and I am soooo happy to at least find a recipe that makes such amazing zeppoles! Thanks soo much for the recipe! I did change it up a little though: I added about 1/2 tsp more sugar to a half batch (18 servings) and it made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I just finished making a batch for the first time and increased the sugar to 1 tbsp. It was very good but still needs more sugar in the batter. I will make them again but will increase the sugar even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
The taste was just okay. I loaded as much powdered sugar as I could because I didnt think they had much taste. Very easy to make though. I added extra sugar to the recipe as some other reviewers suggested and I also added a bit more vanilla. I thought I would taste more of the cheese but I didn't. Sorry I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
should have just called these fried donut's, every may went to the italian street festival in rhode island for their delectable zeppole's which were cream filled !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These are amazing, I had them once at an international foods festival and they were called Greek balls. I looked for a recipe everywhere and when i tried this I was exstatic as was my family. They are great with a little honey or maple syrup (a natural one tastes best.) I will be making these regularly. I did use 1T sugar and a lil more vanilla then called for, but excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddesdark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States