Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made these the other night and they were beyond delicious! I have made many zeppola recipes over the years as they are a staple at Christmas! I DID make some CHANGES and we loved how they came out. The true test is how good they are the NEXT DAY! These did NOT disappoint.. Ok..Changes...I did NOT blend over heat.I added wet to dry ingredients and then fried. I added 1 1/2 c ricotta (not 1cup) and I also added 1 TABLESPOON of sugar as other reviewers suggested and loved the addition although these will not be super sweet which is nice! Fast and easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These turned out amazing!!! I also used 1 tablespoon of sugar as others had suggested and they came out perfect. They are my husbands favorite treat now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GaryJYum
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Oh My.... I just made these by the recipe and they are delicious. I will make these for Christmas. They are so light and fluffy. I couldn't stop at 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I ate the whole bag o zeppoles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NISAWEST
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good instructions and for the most part they were okay maybe a little more sugar in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
They were delicious! Airy, light - had to add a little extra ricotta and milk but so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
As a kid I always loved these and now I wanted to share it with my son. This recipe was on a point! People are saying oh it Doesn't need ricotta cheese but it's a tweet that works. I did add slightly a more sugar in the recipe. Keep in mind you are sprinkling sugar after down. And if you don't have a deep fryer use a sauce pan and on low heat. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are amazing!! My family and I are Gluten Free, so I swapped out the flour for a GF All-Purpose Rice Flour blend and doubled the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved them Delicious and easy to make. I know I will be making these over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States