Zeke's Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is the BEST tortilla soup I ever had. The only thing I added was fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved this soup! I used 15 cups of low sodium broth instead of boullion cubes and offered cilantro and lime in addition to your other toppings. Everyone LOVED it!!!!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Everyone went back for seconds! My husband looked at me after his first bite and said, "keeper". Topped it with jack cheese, cilantro, avocado, lime, and fried tortilla strips. Did add a little frozen corn and omitted carrots, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So yummy! I did add corn and black beans...but that was my only addition! Thanks Zeke!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a great starter recipe to add to. Instead of the tomato/onion/garlic blend, I used one can of original Rotel /Garlic/Onion. We added one can of corn and one can of black beans as well as one full lime. We made half the recipe using only 6 cups of water and 3 veggie bouillon cubes (tons of sodium in these cubes) and it was TO DIE FOR!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have to say this recipe is amazing and the broth came out delicious!!! Yummy!! I already emailed it to my Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
AWSOME! Used 4 cups chicken broth in place of 3 cups wat, still use 15 bullion cubes. This takes a lot of time to make. I am thankful my sister was here to shread chicken for me! or dinner would of been 30 minutes later!Couldn't find ground coriander, but found coriander seeds and put them in my chopper to groung. Worked perfectly! Will make again, an plan to have more time to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cut this in half and wished I hadn't it was so good!! Certainly would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
i figured i would try this b/c of the high reviews but i was slightly dissappointed. not sure if i did something wrong, but the flavor was WAY off from being a tortilla soup. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the BEST Tortilla Soup I have ever had! My family loved it!!! Excellent!~~~~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States