Zeke's Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Fabuloso! I have been looking for a recipe to simulate Chuy's tortilla soup and this is it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This soup was good.. The hubby and kids loved it.. I changed a few things as well I used 15 cups of chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon .i also added a few potatoes ,and a green pepper.. But it was very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Boiled a whole chicken in enough water covering chicken about 3-4 inches. When done take out of broth. Add rest of ingredients to broth and cook till veggies are nearly done. Shred chicken and add to broth. May need extra broth and/or seasonings. Use your own taste buds. :) I call it veggie-chicken tortilla soup. This was delicious. My husband even liked it, and if he likes it it means it's really good. I put 3 different types of can beans. Didn't have enough of 1 kind. This recipe is easily adjusted so just adjust to your liking:). ENJOY, Thanks Zeke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a phenomenal recipe. I've been using this since 2007 and it's one of the most requested soups from my family. Make this!! You will NOT be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe! I tweaked it for our style and what we had on hand (homemade broth and the chicken used to make it). The only thing I will change for future batches will be to decrease the oregano significantly and probably use tortilla chips instead of making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I loved it and so did all my guest compared it to it as "better than restaurant"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauranellieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love this recipe, have tried in a crockpot as well. Turns out great every time. My daughters always ask me to make it. I do add black beans to it as well. Usually we just crunch up some tortilla chips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnelle Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika r

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is the BEST tortilla soup I ever had. The only thing I added was fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States