Yvonne's Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
If an easy pea salad is what you want to make, then this is the one you need to make. It also tastes like more work went into it than actually did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this a few years back for my husbands pot luck at work .. It was a hit! The only thing I have added consistantly through the years is sea salt to taste and chopped, sweet ,red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My mom used to make something just like this. She cut out the onion and spices and added chopped celery. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
The curry was overpowering. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was really good. I added four strips of cooked and crumbled bacon and used mayo instead of sour cream. I might cut back on the curry a bit next time. Thanks Yvette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is absolutely delicious. I used a sprig of fresh dill and used sliced cheddar cut into pea size pieces so that everything's the same size. Don't know what curry powder really is, so I used Garam Masala. And substituted plain yogurt for sour cream as I had none on hand.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This turned out rather bland and thick when I followed the recipe exactly, but a squeeze of lemon juice made all the difference in the world. Next time, I'll substitute drained plain yogurt for at least half, if not all, of the sour cream, and add a liberal dose of lemon juice. With the added tanginess, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I made this with a pound of peas, and 3/4 pound of cheese, but I still kept with the one tablespoon curry powder and one tablespoon dill weed, AND IT WAS INEDIBLE. It was too incredibly strong. What's worse, it was the first time I'd made it, and I made it for a party, now I'm sure everyone who had some thinks I can't cook worth a bean! Perhaps the originator of this recipe meant to say ONE TEASPOON????? and not ONE TABLESPOON???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great pea salad. I didn't have any curry powder handy, so had to omit. Also, I had to use some lemon balm vinegar that I had made this season instead of balsamic vinegar. Still.... this came out VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States