Yummy Yellow Taters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
my family loved this recipe! I didn't turn them yellow but they were still amazing! My wife was like, wow they taste just like out the box, how'd you do that? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made these a few times... The first time I added the food coloring and they were pretty yellow. I omit the food coloring just because, who needs it? The potatoes are great and flavorful. I like that you boil the aromatics with the potatoes just makes prep easier. Will continue to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good basic recipe. Didn't use food coloring, of course. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Easy to followed, Tasty .. My boyfriend,, he swear he cookes the best mashed potatoes from the box LOL.. when I made this for dinner he just liked them so much .. No coloring..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were really good. I used this recipe for Easter dinner and everyone liked them though I might not use them every night just because they are so rich and after a few dinners of these I won't be able to fit into my Calvin Kleins. I had leftover which I used for shepherds pie. I only added 2 drops of food coloring though I think they are fine w/o it too. Only thing is I added all the half and half at once rather than slowly and so my taters were a little thin but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this recipe for Easter dinner, and it was a huge hit. I think my father-in-law had 4 helpings! I made the recipe with only a couple of changes - I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used dehydrated, but I have a sweet basil plant, so I used fresh instead of the dried - also omitted the food coloring. Very tasty, very easy - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty! The kids liked the vibrant yellow color! I will be making these often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
these were really good. I didnt add food coloring and I used creme instead of milk. My husband and two young sons ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Good mashed potatoes! I thought adding the seasonings to the water gave the potatoes a nice taste. I substituted seasoned salt for regular salt and tripled the amount of garlic. I left out the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Good potatoes, but couldn't bare to use yellow food coloring. Doesn't need it imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States