Yummy Yam and Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make almost exactly the same thing every year for Thanksgiving. the only thing i do different is add some maple syrup to the yams (about 1/2 to a 1/4 cup depending on how big your sweet tooth is) I also just use canned yams to make life a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for our Christmas dinner yesterday. Everyone liked it. I think next time I would only use 1 can of pinapple, and 1/3 or 1/4 pound of the currants (actually used golden grapes as I couldn't find golden currents). It's a easy recipie and since there's no butter or heavy cream, I didn't feel gulity eating a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
EXCELLENT! I don't normally eat yams but I made this last thanksgiving and it's AMAZING. We finished the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
great change from boring mashed and you still get the marshmallows. It was a sure hit on thanksgiving. I made it Tues. covered the pan and kept in frig. This recipe will become a staple for our Turkey Day meal. Thanks Sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azwaterwitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and was astonished watching the yams disappear from the table. These were really a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for the Thanksgiving inner yam request. It was really very good - very light - and I'm not a yam fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I think this recipe was good, I just added a little oj(not to much) to it, and it came out pretty good. Sirlinda Phila,PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
my family really enjoyed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States