Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I was soo looking forward to this recipe... but unfortunately it was not quite what I was looking for. It just didn't seem to have as much flavor as I had hoped, which surprised me because of all the spices. But, maybe it just wasn't enough of the flavors that I was looking for. There was also too much butter on top for my taste. It definitely wasn't a bad recipe... just not suited to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
ok, not what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pazko
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent. I prepared this for on my husbands side Christmas dinner...who are really picky. It was a hit and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! My entire family of non-yam eaters raved over it and all wanted the leftovers to take home. I crushed the pecans in the food processor to get a crunchy texture in every bite, and I also peeled, then boiled the yams to avoid the microwave mishaps. Everyone thought it tasted like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
wow - its fantastic! peeling the potatoes was a bit tricky for me (I'm a novice) but otherwise easy. absolutely delicious & worth the peeling, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
OMG! Best yams ever. I took to a Thanksgiven potluck. Was a hit. I have been passing this recipe out since. Even those who do not like yams or have never tryed them loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it. This will without a doubt be at Thanksgiving dinner from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I had a lot of compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Super, absolutely awesome!! Nice crunch and lovely spice combination -- I wouldn't change a thing!! Eats like a dessert rather than a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this in advance (by about three weeks and froze it) for our Thanksgiving and had NO leftovers. The finished casserole was just as it looked in the pic. My brother and sister who were in from out of state asked for the recipe and luckily, I had printed two copies. They couldn't believe that their sister made this - SURPRISE! Thanks for making our holiday tastier and more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States