Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Neill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Oh, so much better than the old standbys with miniature marshmallows. I drained a big can of yams and beat with the electric mixer, then made as directed. I made this the day before without the topping, then added the pecans, brown sugar, and melted butter to the top and stuck it in the oven while the dressing baked. It was perfect. I can't say my guests raved about it, since only two of us eat yams, but if you love yams or sweet potatoes, you should love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yams just roasted in the oven with a bit of olive oil is wonderful, but this casserole dish is perfect for Thanksgiving! Everyone loves it... even those who do not like yams/sweet potatoes! It's a must at our Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for our canadian thanksgiving on October 8, 2010 and it is delicious. I will be making this again as my family has now requested that I make it for special family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with most people. I, personally, found it a bit too sweet... even after taking 1/2 cup of sugar out. But definitely a good veggie dish for non-veggie people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
very yummy, kinda tasted like a pumkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I served Canadian Thanksgiving dinner in Sweden for my friends, and this was SUCH a good recipe. I added some maple syrup instead of some of the brown suger (to up the Canadian factor) and made it vegan (marg instead of butter and ground flax instead of eggs - 3tsp ground flax and 1 tbsp water = 1egg, cholestrol free and works in anything!) and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Every Thanksgiving people ask me to make this. It's easy and a huge hit. I've fiddled with it a bit over the years with less sugar, no nuts, maple syrup etc and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've been a member since 2006 and make this time and again. My whole family and guests always LOVE this. My 13 year old and I actually get cravings and will make this just for that. He raves that its "just like pumpkin pie" I LOVE it with stuffing ie...sweet and salty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Doesn't make very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States