Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chopped the pecans and added mini marshmallows on top of casserole. Wow! Family ate it up and wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. I don't usually make anything with sweet potatoes (easily confused with yams in the U.S.) but was given several and decided to search for a good recipe. I saw the reviews for this one and made it-I like it. I also like that it can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
What an easy and delicious casserole! I followed the directions a written and it came out a winner! I received many complements and had no left-overs. Thanks for posting such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have made this for Thanksgiving for the past several years for my family. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish, including the picky eaters! We were never big yam/sweet potato fans before this, but now everyone requests that this dish be served every Thanksgiving- this recipe will be included in our family cookbook! The only thing I changed about the recipe is that I use canned yams, because its a time saver. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was very good. I must admit, I used some frozen sweet potatoes instead of fresh yams. Regardless, it was wonderful! My brother remarked that it tasted more like a dessert than a side, but it wasn't too rich or sweet. I bet if I put this in a pie crust, people would eat it like a pumpkin pie. I might have to try that sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner - disappeared in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This dish made a believer out of all those folks who thought they hated sweet potatoes/yams!!! I roasted my yams in the oven first and then made the recipe just as written! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
thanks for sharing have been making this for a few years now and have to agree with angelkaren's review : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Taste like pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States