Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have never liked yams or yam dishes, until now. I made this dish for Thanksgiving, not knowing it would go so fast. For Christmas, I am definitely doubling this!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a easy and tasty Yam treat that is almost like eating dessert. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMOOZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
The taste was really good. I baked the yams instead of boiling them, and I omitted the topping. I also omitted the butter, it wasn't needed. Overall it's delicious, only four stars because the yams should be baked in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe is excellent and loved by everyone (even my kids who usually wouldn't touch anything like yams!)! I have even someone offer to pay me to make this for them! It's great for sharing at potluck suppers or for a holiday feast! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Nicholson
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving with my family and again for my in-laws. It was loved by all! Even my sister-in-law who said she doesn't like yams. I made her try it and she went back for seconds! I don't like to microwave the yams. It takes too long and I'm not patient enough to let them cool. I prefer to skin them, boil them and then mash them. But, however you choose, it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I used canned yams and less sugar and they turned out fantastic! Raving reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Not at all a keeper recipe. I was grossly disappointed. While I like "sweet" this was overpowering! My suggestion to anyone making it is to not use the sugar or butter on top; just add pecans if you want them. I most definitely will not make this recipe again as nearly all of it was left plus much was left on plates after a taste. I will stick to my own Candied Yam recipe which has always been a big hit. I was tempted to try something different this year and I am so sorry that I did. I realize our individual tastes is a huge variable with any recipe, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I hate yams, but I felt obligated to make them for T-Day. Ohmigosh...I LOVED THEM! So did everyone else! A big keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETRN2B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Oh how divine!! The consistancy is just perfect, the sweetness just right, whole family enjoyed this, even the kids! Thanks for a great alternative to those cloying, marshmallowy sweet potato casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States