Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a good receipe. I only changed a couple of things. I used (2) large cans of Sweet Potatoes,no one noticed. THey were actually surprised when I told them. I also chopped the pecans,instead of leaving them whole on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Made this casserole just the way it is written and loved the yam part. Lovely texture and not too sweet. Would try to do something to the topping as others have suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Westport, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Everybody loved this recipe. I had everyone ask if they could take some of it home for a snack later. I only used one egg and I added a bit more pecan and melted butter to the top of the dish because I like a little crunch in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this recipe 2 years ago for Thanksgiving. I am hosting it again at my house this year and my brother has called to request this dish specifically! You know it has to be great for a man to request a dish he had over two years ago. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I make this for fall potlucks and at every Thanksgiving. It never fails -- someone always asks me for the recipe and EVERYONE loves it! I used to be a sweet potato-hater before this recipe but now I crave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyDid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I've made this dish several times for many different people and each time some one always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I hate yams and LOVED this! It was the Thanksgiving hit. No more of Mom's marshmallow yams anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Cervantes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My review must be taken with a grain of salt as I am not a yam fan. However being a traditional dish at Thanksgiving I thought I'd try my hand at it. While this recipe was very easy to make, I felt the allspice was overpowering in the final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley2o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I usually don't like yam, but this dish was sooo yummy, and all my guests loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good! I used canned yams to save time, and it still turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoschton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States