Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this one for years and my husband goes crazy for it! The only thing I do differently is I add pineapple chuncks to the mixture. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you're looking for a yam recipe... You can stop now because you found it! Everyone loved this when I made this last year for a family dinner... Even me and I don't like yams. My mother insisted we add yams to the menu so I obliged and went searching for a recipe and found this one. Thank you for sharing this and thank God I found it again (forgot to tag it) will be adding it to the Thanksgiving menu this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cojack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I saw this recipe a few years ago looking for something diffrent for Thanksgiving. My family is not much into yams but I figured Id give it a shot. I and the whole fam bam loved it. I make it every year and sometime just be cause it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie Pandolfi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added the marshmallows as topping! Turned out very good! Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty. I used chopped pecans to make it easier to serve and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I will be using this recipe every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The pecans are a really nice touch, and they add some crunch. I don't think it needs all that sugar, though - it's too sweet for me. Pile on the butter and it's all good. You can just boil the yams on a stove if you have microwave like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic, I made it for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it. I baked my yams instead of cooking them in the microwave, and I put the pecans through the food processor for a quick pulse instead of putting them on whole, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this for my 3 year old and my wife and I practically ate the whole thing ourselves. The only thing is that I skipped the pecans but it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States