Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Thank you for all your great reviews. I love to cook, and now do food photography! This dish is still one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I have tried alot of yam recipes, but this is by far the best one. Even my children loved it too, and they don't even like yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This recipe is easy and yummy. Everyone thinks its dessert! Every Thanksgiving my family wants me to make it and I don't mind except there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I am not a yam lover - I actually hate them! I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I cannot have another thanksgiving without serving this dish. It is the most delicious dish I've ever had and this is the ONLY way I will ever eat yams. Thank you to Liza for submitting such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Excellent. I had been looking for a dish like mom's "yam puff" and had tried many things. Well she is here this year, but couldn't find her recipe and I found this. It is BETTER than mom's yam puff!!! Great recipe. I think this will be a holiday treat for many years to come. BTW, my 4 yr old would never try yams before, but she kept taking small bites of this and saying it tasted like pumpkin pie;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPSTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I made this today for Thanksgiving! It was absolutely scrumptious. It did indeed taste a little like pumpkin pie. The nuts on top were a very nice touch. The ingredients are very well balanced in this recipe and make for a wonderful variation of the traditional candied yams. It was sweet but not too sweet. It was definitely the hit of the party today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Yam haters all agree! This is the bomb! Very easy to make and I love the ability to prepare earlier and freeze. A time saver and a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very easy and terrifically tasty. In lieu of the microwaving...I boiled the yams until soft although it did take a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Unbelivable! I hate yams and ate a full serving! Very simple to make. I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Wow! This recipe really is great as the previous reviewers said! Delicious. I might increase the spices some and add more brown sugar on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States