Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I served Canadian Thanksgiving dinner in Sweden for my friends, and this was SUCH a good recipe. I added some maple syrup instead of some of the brown suger (to up the Canadian factor) and made it vegan (marg instead of butter and ground flax instead of eggs - 3tsp ground flax and 1 tbsp water = 1egg, cholestrol free and works in anything!) and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Every Thanksgiving people ask me to make this. It's easy and a huge hit. I've fiddled with it a bit over the years with less sugar, no nuts, maple syrup etc and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've been a member since 2006 and make this time and again. My whole family and guests always LOVE this. My 13 year old and I actually get cravings and will make this just for that. He raves that its "just like pumpkin pie" I LOVE it with stuffing ie...sweet and salty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Doesn't make very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I only used 2 Tb brown sugar and 0 on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblegum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've finally found a yam recipe for Thanksgiving that isn't just a placeholder, like my old baked yams with marshmallows. This casserole was a favorite of all yam eaters this last year, and rated the best ever yam casserole by several attendees. I loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made used recipe 3 years ago and ever since my family begs me to make it for every occasion. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
there is an error 30min + 25min cook time= 55mins not 1hr 55mins may want to correct this. DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving! I couldn't get enough of them. Some people thought they were too sweet, but they were perfect in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Light, tasty, colorful, great mix of textures -- perfect side dish for Thanksgiving. Some of my guests that could not eat pumpkin pie for dessert (due to wheat allergies) ate this instead! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlisJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opheim, Montana, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States