Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I make this every year for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. It is so delicious and my family loves it! I buy pecans in bulk and just use enough to cover the entire top of the casserole to make it look really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas ans it is always a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara G Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty. Decided to add vanilla extract, orange zest and almond extract too. Definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I never liked yams--wouldn't touch'em with a ten foot pole. Several years ago, I was asked to bring a side dish for Thankgiving and my usual dishes were already "taken" by other cooks. So I read these reviews and decided to give it a try. This is soooooo good I could not believe it. My dad who shared my dislike of yams tried and loved it as well. This recipe has become a part of our holiday "regulars" since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yep, it was a winning recipe at our Thanksgiving table. Made the recipe exactly as written. I preferred the pecans to be crushed into smaller pieces. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
so year after year I tried different recipes for holidays with yams... never got the family to eat any until I brought this one, have thrown the rest out and use this one... everyone loves it and eats every bit. YEA>>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is my 2nd year making this and this is the only way my family will eat yams. I do make one change - I am allergic to nutmeg and pecans so basically use just cinnamon for the spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kraiz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious, you do not need a blender if you have a strong mixing arm. I froze half of it and am looking forward to another dish. I do not like how much butter it calls for but it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chopped the pecans and added mini marshmallows on top of casserole. Wow! Family ate it up and wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States