Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I make this every year for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. It is so delicious and my family loves it! I buy pecans in bulk and just use enough to cover the entire top of the casserole to make it look really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas ans it is always a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty. Decided to add vanilla extract, orange zest and almond extract too. Definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I never liked yams--wouldn't touch'em with a ten foot pole. Several years ago, I was asked to bring a side dish for Thankgiving and my usual dishes were already "taken" by other cooks. So I read these reviews and decided to give it a try. This is soooooo good I could not believe it. My dad who shared my dislike of yams tried and loved it as well. This recipe has become a part of our holiday "regulars" since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yep, it was a winning recipe at our Thanksgiving table. Made the recipe exactly as written. I preferred the pecans to be crushed into smaller pieces. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
so year after year I tried different recipes for holidays with yams... never got the family to eat any until I brought this one, have thrown the rest out and use this one... everyone loves it and eats every bit. YEA>>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is my 2nd year making this and this is the only way my family will eat yams. I do make one change - I am allergic to nutmeg and pecans so basically use just cinnamon for the spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kraiz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious, you do not need a blender if you have a strong mixing arm. I froze half of it and am looking forward to another dish. I do not like how much butter it calls for but it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chopped the pecans and added mini marshmallows on top of casserole. Wow! Family ate it up and wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States