Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty. I used chopped pecans to make it easier to serve and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I will be using this recipe every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The pecans are a really nice touch, and they add some crunch. I don't think it needs all that sugar, though - it's too sweet for me. Pile on the butter and it's all good. You can just boil the yams on a stove if you have microwave like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic, I made it for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it. I baked my yams instead of cooking them in the microwave, and I put the pecans through the food processor for a quick pulse instead of putting them on whole, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this for my 3 year old and my wife and I practically ate the whole thing ourselves. The only thing is that I skipped the pecans but it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. This is my new go-to candied yams recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe as written. Even people who don't like yams or sweet potatoes love this, ask for more and ask for the recipe. I have made it ahead of time (up to the point of adding the stuff to the top) and froze it until the day I needed it. Then just allow to thaw, add the stuff to the top and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Amazing compliment to my turkey dinner. I wrapped the yams in tinfoil and popped them in the oven next to the turkey to bake, and took them out after about 1-1/2 hours. Let them cool, then removed the skins, and prepped the casserole. I used my electric mixer to whip them into a super creamy texture. Once my turkey was cooked, I removed it from the oven and then put the casserole in to bake while I made my gravy and carved the bird. The timing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
i doubled the recipe due to cooking for alot of people but it was ruined becuase of one thing , the all spice , whoever wrote this recipe down either miscopied or was drunk cuz the allspice just ruined the dinner way to over powering next time i'll use half what it calls for with the allspice , other than that i think it was good although i have to cook it again too get a better taste of this great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909

Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States