Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Pazko
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent. I prepared this for on my husbands side Christmas dinner...who are really picky. It was a hit and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! My entire family of non-yam eaters raved over it and all wanted the leftovers to take home. I crushed the pecans in the food processor to get a crunchy texture in every bite, and I also peeled, then boiled the yams to avoid the microwave mishaps. Everyone thought it tasted like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
wow - its fantastic! peeling the potatoes was a bit tricky for me (I'm a novice) but otherwise easy. absolutely delicious & worth the peeling, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
OMG! Best yams ever. I took to a Thanksgiven potluck. Was a hit. I have been passing this recipe out since. Even those who do not like yams or have never tryed them loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it. This will without a doubt be at Thanksgiving dinner from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I had a lot of compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Super, absolutely awesome!! Nice crunch and lovely spice combination -- I wouldn't change a thing!! Eats like a dessert rather than a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this in advance (by about three weeks and froze it) for our Thanksgiving and had NO leftovers. The finished casserole was just as it looked in the pic. My brother and sister who were in from out of state asked for the recipe and luckily, I had printed two copies. They couldn't believe that their sister made this - SURPRISE! Thanks for making our holiday tastier and more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madelyncooks
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I was really nervous about making this. At first I thought I bought the wrong veg...but it came out fantastic! I didn't change a thing. Made the yams the night before and added the topping right before putting in the oven and it came out beautifully. Delicious and I will be making again and again. Thank you so much. This was my first Thanksgiving Dinner at my house and everything came out wonderfully, including this. God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyncooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I used two large cans of yams and no other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States