Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
very yummy, kinda tasted like a pumkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I served Canadian Thanksgiving dinner in Sweden for my friends, and this was SUCH a good recipe. I added some maple syrup instead of some of the brown suger (to up the Canadian factor) and made it vegan (marg instead of butter and ground flax instead of eggs - 3tsp ground flax and 1 tbsp water = 1egg, cholestrol free and works in anything!) and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Every Thanksgiving people ask me to make this. It's easy and a huge hit. I've fiddled with it a bit over the years with less sugar, no nuts, maple syrup etc and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've been a member since 2006 and make this time and again. My whole family and guests always LOVE this. My 13 year old and I actually get cravings and will make this just for that. He raves that its "just like pumpkin pie" I LOVE it with stuffing ie...sweet and salty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Doesn't make very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I only used 2 Tb brown sugar and 0 on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblegum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've finally found a yam recipe for Thanksgiving that isn't just a placeholder, like my old baked yams with marshmallows. This casserole was a favorite of all yam eaters this last year, and rated the best ever yam casserole by several attendees. I loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made used recipe 3 years ago and ever since my family begs me to make it for every occasion. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
there is an error 30min + 25min cook time= 55mins not 1hr 55mins may want to correct this. DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving! I couldn't get enough of them. Some people thought they were too sweet, but they were perfect in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States