Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. I don't usually make anything with sweet potatoes (easily confused with yams in the U.S.) but was given several and decided to search for a good recipe. I saw the reviews for this one and made it-I like it. I also like that it can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
What an easy and delicious casserole! I followed the directions a written and it came out a winner! I received many complements and had no left-overs. Thanks for posting such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have made this for Thanksgiving for the past several years for my family. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish, including the picky eaters! We were never big yam/sweet potato fans before this, but now everyone requests that this dish be served every Thanksgiving- this recipe will be included in our family cookbook! The only thing I changed about the recipe is that I use canned yams, because its a time saver. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was very good. I must admit, I used some frozen sweet potatoes instead of fresh yams. Regardless, it was wonderful! My brother remarked that it tasted more like a dessert than a side, but it wasn't too rich or sweet. I bet if I put this in a pie crust, people would eat it like a pumpkin pie. I might have to try that sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner - disappeared in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This dish made a believer out of all those folks who thought they hated sweet potatoes/yams!!! I roasted my yams in the oven first and then made the recipe just as written! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
thanks for sharing have been making this for a few years now and have to agree with angelkaren's review : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Taste like pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good for people who don't like yams, not for those who do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow Excellent. Family members who have always "hated" sweet potatoes went back for seconds. I even heard the comment do we have to wait for Christmas to have it again? Thank you for sharing what will become a family classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States