Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kraiz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious, you do not need a blender if you have a strong mixing arm. I froze half of it and am looking forward to another dish. I do not like how much butter it calls for but it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chopped the pecans and added mini marshmallows on top of casserole. Wow! Family ate it up and wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. I don't usually make anything with sweet potatoes (easily confused with yams in the U.S.) but was given several and decided to search for a good recipe. I saw the reviews for this one and made it-I like it. I also like that it can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
What an easy and delicious casserole! I followed the directions a written and it came out a winner! I received many complements and had no left-overs. Thanks for posting such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have made this for Thanksgiving for the past several years for my family. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish, including the picky eaters! We were never big yam/sweet potato fans before this, but now everyone requests that this dish be served every Thanksgiving- this recipe will be included in our family cookbook! The only thing I changed about the recipe is that I use canned yams, because its a time saver. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was very good. I must admit, I used some frozen sweet potatoes instead of fresh yams. Regardless, it was wonderful! My brother remarked that it tasted more like a dessert than a side, but it wasn't too rich or sweet. I bet if I put this in a pie crust, people would eat it like a pumpkin pie. I might have to try that sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner - disappeared in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This dish made a believer out of all those folks who thought they hated sweet potatoes/yams!!! I roasted my yams in the oven first and then made the recipe just as written! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
thanks for sharing have been making this for a few years now and have to agree with angelkaren's review : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States