Yummy Watermelon Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by eggsandmelon
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The popsicles were delicious and my whole family loved them. The only thing negative is that there was way too much sugar. Watermelon already has natural sugar so the white sugar wasn't needed. Overall, they were very delicious and i will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great refreshing recipe! Everybody likes them! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambergerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Yummy! made as is. I wish I had more molds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Yummy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are very yummy! I added a little bit of splenda, but honestly sugar and/or sweetener is not needed! The fruit by itself is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Tastes just like watermelon which is good and bad. Some spots can seem a little bland which is why I gave it 4 stars. Also I used frozen raspberries and blended with a food processor instead of a blender. They turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious! Made as is, and it was a big hit with a houseful of 14 yr old boys. MURPHSANDY: You should be able to substitute Granulated Splenda cup for cup, or Splenda Sugar Blend, 1/2 c = 1 c sugar. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
One of the best frozen "pops" I've ever made. No, really. We could not stop eating them last night. Granted, it was 92 degrees yesterday but still......awesome recipe! I made no changes or substitutions. Next time, I might increase the berries but that's really just a personal preference. I think this would be awesome with strawberries or even blackberries, when the season starts. NOTE: I do not have popsicle molds because they never seem to work for me. What I do have are dixie cups and popsicle sticks. I just poured the mixture into the dixie cups that I'd set on a small plate, leaving 1/4 inch of room on the top and set them in the freezer. When they firmed up, I just stuck the popsicle sticks in each pop. This way is great because you could just peel away the cup and not have to worry about if the popsicles will come out of the mold. Which is always MY problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States