Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Teezy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe! I used cabbage, peas and onions since I did not have lots of veggies in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bilbo4545
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of Swiss cheese though we used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwethall
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I also added mushrooms and substituted cheddar for Swiss. On top I added half of an avocado and some tomato. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made it this morning and really liked it. Substituted olive oil for the butter and added diced leftover ham, but otherwise followed the recipe. Made for a nice light breakfast meal and wasn't a lot of trouble to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was yummy! This was my first attempt at an omelet and I really appreciated the step by step instructions. For veggies and stuff, I chopped up tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, jalapenos, and garlic, and I used goat cheese. I added a side of roasted red potatoes. Next time I plan to try olive oil instead of butter for hopefully a lighter taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I hadn't tried making an omelet in a long time but I have a surplus of eggs right now so tried this recipe out. Mine came out perfect, looked just like the picture. Great instructions and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious! Made one just for me, using two eggs and a dash of cream. Nice results. Might add tomato next time for color, nutrition and flavor. A go-to breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is an excellent starter recipe. I have made this many times with different variations. One of my favorite additions is fresh white mushrooms that are previously sauteed. And also chopped scallions and minced garlic. Red pepper for those mornings I want a little kick. To the person that said there is nothing "veggie" about this. Uh... This is a vegetarian omelet, not a vegan omelet. There is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unsa
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this omelet and my husband and I liked it...... I added little bit oregano leaves ....... Will make again..... Next time I'll double the black pepper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great omelet I also put more veggies in the dish. like mushrooms I did use egg beaters for my husband. So it was not that high in choleserol. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States