Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The omelet tastes perfect. I love this recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
i thought it was great. Far better than omelets at the cafe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I am giving this a 3 stars due to the fact it states it is a veggie omelet yet it only has 2 veggies in it. I added sauteed mushrooms and some garlic and used Irish mild cheddar cheese and some mozzarella and jack cheese, topped with some sour cream and some avocado. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Dorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Delicious! I have never been able to make a good omelet. Then again i've never really tried. This omelet turns out light, fluffy and very flavorful. Very good way to make an omelet. No matter what filling you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teezy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe! I used cabbage, peas and onions since I did not have lots of veggies in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bilbo4545
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of Swiss cheese though we used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwethall
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I also added mushrooms and substituted cheddar for Swiss. On top I added half of an avocado and some tomato. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made it this morning and really liked it. Substituted olive oil for the butter and added diced leftover ham, but otherwise followed the recipe. Made for a nice light breakfast meal and wasn't a lot of trouble to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was yummy! This was my first attempt at an omelet and I really appreciated the step by step instructions. For veggies and stuff, I chopped up tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, jalapenos, and garlic, and I used goat cheese. I added a side of roasted red potatoes. Next time I plan to try olive oil instead of butter for hopefully a lighter taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I hadn't tried making an omelet in a long time but I have a surplus of eggs right now so tried this recipe out. Mine came out perfect, looked just like the picture. Great instructions and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States