Yummy Vegan Pesto Classico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I didn't like it, not sure if it was the pine nuts or the feel of the yeast ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent flavor! I'm not vegan and I loved this. I'm sure I will make it many times simply because it's delicious and nutritional yeast is easier to keep on hand than parmesan cheese. Thanks for the lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I do not like pine nuts, so I used walnuts and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My boyfriend is dairy-free and I was missing pesto like crazy. Tried this recipe and it was awesome - I didn't even notice that there was no Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Awesome! This is my all time fav pesto recipe! Everyone who ate it at my parties asked for recipe!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I used spinach rather than basil, This was fantastic! I plan on making many more batches of this. I'ld like to play around with some different nuts , Walnuts, sunflower seeds to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Just made it tonight and it's a hit. I don't quite recall what dairy-based pesto tastes like but this was quite delicious and will last us for a little bit. I ended up using more than a "bunch of basil leaves" by adding an additional generous handful of spinach. I'm sure this recipe would fare well with any substituting of leafy greens for more nutrition. I also squeezed juice from half of a lemon into the food processor - makes for a slightly smoother mixture with that perfect amount of acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious! Only suggestion would be to buy some extra basil just in case you feel it needs it. I definitely will be putting more next time I make it (a bunch is a pretty variable quantity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Amazing pesto. I did just as the recipe said and it turned out great. We used it as a base on a pizza. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States