Yummy Veal Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
it was tasty. I also add on sausage link to the mix and sauteed the onions and carrots and garlic before adding it to the mix as well as some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was very good, I will make again and my 2 and 4 year olds cleaned their plates, I pretty much followed the recipe but didn't use chili powder used lawrey's seasoning season instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike&Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My hubby cooked this and it was delicious! We posted our pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Hubby liked it. While it was certainly edible, I feel it lacked flavor, and I followed the recipe to a T. So next time I make it, I will be adding some extra spices to try and give it more kick. The ketchup certainly worked to give it a lot of moistness though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This meatloaf was amazing! I hardly ever make meatloaf, but I will make this more often because my whole family (hubby, kids 5 and 7) really liked it. I made it as directed, except for substituting chili sauce for the ketchup that was baked in, because I happened to have chili sauce to use up. I served it with roasted garlic and cauliflower and wild rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I tried this last night and it was a hit!! My husband said this was "the best meal I've ever made." I changed the serving to 4 and used only 1 pound of meat and also did not add the carrots or chili powder. Still very good!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
A classic, traditional meatloaf. This was moist, flavorful, and not nearly so heavy (or greasy) as ground beef meatloaf. I made a half recipe, following the directions as written. The baking instructions were accurate, even for a half-recipe. I appreciate that they include an internal temperature to measure doneness. I enjoy the mild flavor and the fine texture from using veal. This is my new favorite meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
very good and I added some corn I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this and modified: Lean ground veal venison, mixed with a touch of gluten free low sodium Worcester sauce, Parmesan bread crumbs, egg whites, sweet onion, garlic, fresh parsley and lined with zucchini slices on sides of container (looks an d tastes delicious, also keeps it moist), topped with sliced cherry tomatoes. healthy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravzkichen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Loved this one! Followed the recipe as written - well, except for my mistake! I put the entire 1 cup ketchup in the meat mixture. No harm done. It was still delish, just extra moist. And since I dumped in all the ketchup, I decided to top it with our favorite bar-b-que sauce. Fantastic! Next time, I may cook the onions a bit first, but I can't say the crunch did any harm. And, like other reviewers, I must report that my house smelled amazing! Thanks, Marylou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States