Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I gave this recipe to my friend to make for a party and I can't believe how great it came out. She used sharp chedder and everyone was asking for the recipe. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh this stuff is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney McDaniel Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is so DELICIOUS!!! I added a little more salt, but other than that it was perfect! We made it as a side for our ham dinner when we had company over. Everyone raved about how good it was and wanted the recipe! My husband is already asking when I will make it again. I don't see how someone could find it bland,it's not supposed to be spicy. Very flavorful in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My new favorite recipe! So good, I could have eaten the whole thing myself! I used a little more cheese because I'm a cheese lover, and a little more salt, and on top I used french onion sunchips. LOVED IT! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I loved this quick recipe. I added a small can of mushrooms and used crushed seasoned croutons on the top. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Oh my goodness! DEEELICIOUS! I sauteed onions, and minced garlic then browned the ground beef in the onions and garlic. I needed the added protein to make this a main dish--- oh soooo good! Everything else I mixed together in a separate mixing bowl, setting aside some shredded cheese to sprinkle on top after assembled. After greasing pan I poured in the meat/onion/garlic mixture. Then topped it with the tator mixture. Instead of chips I used french fried onions and sprinkled cheese on top! Turned out absolutely scrumptious! Even my husband is now a tator casserole convert! :) Thanks jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Standish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Turner, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
We love this recipe! I add a pound of ground beef and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and use a teaspoon of black pepper instead of a tablespoon. Turns out great every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (except I bought store-brand tator-tots) and it was really tasty! I will do the same exact thing next time!!! (The sour cream and onion chips are a nice touch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made this for my mother's birthday party today, everyone really liked it! Thanks, I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was wonderful. It reminded me of everything you'd want on a baked potato. My kids loved it and I absolutely adore it too! I use PAM to grease the pan and that worked just fine....also, cut the butter back. It gets too greasy with the original amoutn. I've made it a couple of times and the second time I made a couple of changes to it and it still tasted the exact same. Instead of melted butter, I used about 3-4 T. of country crock (quicker and I was just throwing this together). Also, I was out of cheddar and used Mozzarella. It was equally as wonderful as when making it with cheddar. This is a great, quick, throw together type of recipe. I think it could be modified in many ways - my husband said bacon would be good in it...also, I've thought about broccoli as well. Anyway, great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States