Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Pretty good. Not awesome, just...pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Found it salty, but very nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was just okay. I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the exception on the amount of butter. I used maybe 1/4 cup butter, which I used to sauté the onions. I baked for 50 minutes, until the top was browned, but I found that the tater tots just sort of become all broken up and it was not that flavorful. I could see ground beef and/or corn working in there, and I might try that next time. On the plus side my partner had a second helping, even though she complained earlier that this was quite possibly the trashiest dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This ones a keeper! Made this a few times for parties and will definitely keep this in my go-to's pile. We served at a turkey fry as a side item. I added chives and crumbled up cooked bacon to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is not for the calorie counter, the restricted sodium diet, or the low cholesterol diet. That said, it is delicious! I added celery and chopped mushrooms to the saute, and 1/2 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup. I used one can each of Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken. (Doubled the recipe for a big crowd). I would not add salt to this recipe, the chips on the top add plenty. We had this for our Easter dinner, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Way too salty and greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
made this for a football party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Brought this to a pot luck banquet...went over real well! Even gave out the recipe to someone. Had to use cream of onion soup, since my body doesn't like mushrooms & only had fried onions for crunchy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
LOL! My husband says this recipe deserves a 5 star. My family loved it! The only thing I changed was I used a 1/2 C of butter instead of 1c. It was excellent! This is a must add to my recipe box. I made this with BBQ Chicken & it was great. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I loved this! I added 1 lb. of ground beef to it and made this a main dish!! It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States