Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
substituted cream of mushroom to cream of potato due to allergies and it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this is a family favorite at my house. I cut the sour cream in half or I leave it out all together (lactose promblems). I also leave out the chips if I don't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Pretty good. Not awesome, just...pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Found it salty, but very nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Harrold
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was just okay. I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the exception on the amount of butter. I used maybe 1/4 cup butter, which I used to sauté the onions. I baked for 50 minutes, until the top was browned, but I found that the tater tots just sort of become all broken up and it was not that flavorful. I could see ground beef and/or corn working in there, and I might try that next time. On the plus side my partner had a second helping, even though she complained earlier that this was quite possibly the trashiest dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This ones a keeper! Made this a few times for parties and will definitely keep this in my go-to's pile. We served at a turkey fry as a side item. I added chives and crumbled up cooked bacon to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is not for the calorie counter, the restricted sodium diet, or the low cholesterol diet. That said, it is delicious! I added celery and chopped mushrooms to the saute, and 1/2 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup. I used one can each of Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken. (Doubled the recipe for a big crowd). I would not add salt to this recipe, the chips on the top add plenty. We had this for our Easter dinner, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Way too salty and greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
made this for a football party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Brought this to a pot luck banquet...went over real well! Even gave out the recipe to someone. Had to use cream of onion soup, since my body doesn't like mushrooms & only had fried onions for crunchy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States