Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My family absolutely loved this!! One stick of butter was what I used too and it was perfectly good and of course I tweaked it with a bit more seasoning...yummy is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Though this recipe was a little salty, it was delicious. Next time, I will reduce the amount of butter to one to one stick (1/2 cup) because it was a little rich, but other than that, it's a great side dish or could be used as the main course if some hamburger or other meat was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Didn't have a lot of the ingredients so I used 16 oz of sour cream and a Lipton Onion Soup mix pkg, 1/2 cup of butter, 2 cups of cheddar cheese & the Tblsp of pepper. Followed the recipe from the mixing of the ingredients on and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This will be my "go to" potato casserole recipe! I used only 1 stick of butter and I fried the onions in that, but I'm gonna take it down to a total of 1/4c butter. I also did not put the potato chips on top, it didn't seem to be missing anything. And I of course used the whole 2c bag of sharp cheddar cheese, why have only a 1/2c left in your fridge:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pshropshall
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We have made this a couple of times now & it has quickly become a favorite dish. I omit the onions, use half the amount of butter and sprinkled the top with cheese & bread crumbs instead of chips. This recipe is easily changed up to include other ingredients...we have added a can of corn and could easily add any other veggie or meat of choice. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pshropshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Oh my, this is pure heaven in a dish! I mean this is the definition of comfort food. This is my new favorite staple of breakfast, brunch, and dinner. It's pure wonder. My husband loved it! What a wonderful treat on a cold winter day. To be honest with you I don't even know if I followed the recipe to a T, and I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella and it was still fabulous. Also I used regular ridged chips, not sour cream and onion. Fantastic. A++, thanks Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good everyone finished their plate. I loved the chips on top but i don't think that the salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was good - but way too rich. And that's after I cut the butter out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very tasty! Modified it by adding cooked chicken breasts (diced), broccoli and roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. Also used a parmesian/romano blend cheese with the cheddar. Next time will use 1/4cp of butter and wont add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is literally SO full of fat and calories that my husband and I couldn't even finish the first serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States